MINUTES OF MAY 1, 2019 MEETING HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 48

A meeting was duly called of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 48, which was held at the District Administrative Building located at 21201 Morton Road, Katy, Texas 77449 on Wednesday, May 1, 2019.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND ESTABLISH A QUORUM.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by **Bret Fossum**, Vice President, who announced that a quorum was present. Those Commissioners present were:

Marshall Kramer	Absent
Sam Henderson	Present
Bret Fossum	Present
Russell Solomon	Present
Michael Fleming	Present

Also present at the meeting were Assistant Chief of Administration, Tommy Westall, Ray Sidwell, Chief of Logistics, HR Office Manager, Walla Mourad, and Assistant Office Manager, Jackie Tobar.

TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION TO PAY DISTRICT BILLS.

Ms. Tobar presented the Board with the District bills. The Board reviewed and discussed the District bills. Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to approve the District bills related to expenses incurred by the District since the prior meeting. Mr. **Fleming** seconded the motion. The motion passed 4 to 0.

TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION REGARDING STATION 1 CONSTRUCTION MATTERS.

Chief Sidwell informed the Board the water tap project has begun at Station 1.

TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION FOR THE SALE OR DISPOSAL OF SURPLUS AND/OR SALVAGE PROPERTY PURSUANT TO TEXAS HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE 775.251

Chief Sidwell stated that South Robberson Rescue would not be purchasing the Medic vehicle. Rural Rapid Response Incorporated would like to purchase the Medic unit for the full asking price \$ 17,500.00.

Mr. **Solomon** made a motion to move forward and approve the sale of the Medic Ambulance to Rural Rapid Response with a wire transfer as the method of payment in the amount of \$17,500.00. Mr. **Fleming** seconded the motion. The motion passed 4 to 0.

ADJOURNMENT.

Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. **Solomon** seconded the motion. The motion passed 4 to 0. The meeting adjourned at 6:43 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were passed and approved by the Board of Commissioners on June 18, 2019.

Russell Solomon District Secretary