## MINUTES OF APRIL 3, 2019 MEETING HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 48

A regular meeting was duly called of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 48, which was held at the District Administrative Building located at 21201 Morton Road, Katy, Texas 77449 on Wednesday, April 3, 2019.

### CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND ESTABLISH A QUORUM.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by **Marshall Kramer**, President, who announced that a quorum was present. Those Commissioners present were:

Marshall Kramer	Present
Sam Henderson	Present
<b>Bret Fossum</b>	Present
<b>Russell Solomon</b>	Present
Michael Fleming	Present

Also present at the meeting were Fire Chief and Emergency Management Director, Jeff Hevey, Assistant Chief of Administration, Tommy Westall, Division Chief of Logistics, Ray Sidwell, HR Office Manager, Walla Mourad and Assistant Office Manager, Jackie Tobar.

## TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION TO PAY DISTRICT BILLS.

Ms. Tobar presented the Board with the District bills. The Board reviewed and discussed the District bills. Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to approve the District bills related to expenses incurred by the District since the prior meeting in the amount of \$243,300.72. Mr. **Fossum** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0.

# TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION TO MODIFY THE STATEMENT OF WORK WITH LAW CONSTRUCTION.

Law Construction will complete the installation of the sanitary sewer manifold in the amount of \$4,362 for the temporary Station 1 Trailers.

Mr. **Solomon** made a motion to enter into an agreement with Law Construction for the sanitary sewer manifold in the amount of \$4,362 for temporary Station 1 Trailers. Mr. **Fossum** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0.

### ADJOURNMENT.

Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. **Fleming** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0. The meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were passed and approved by the Board of Commissioners on Tuesday, June 18, 2019.

**Russell Solomon**District Secretary