MINUTES OF MARCH 28, 2019 WORKSHOP HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 48

A workshop was duly called of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 48, which was held at the District Administrative Building located at 21201 Morton Road, Katy, Texas 77449 on Thursday, March 28, 2019.

CALL WORKSHOP TO ORDER AND ESTABLISH A QUORUM.

The workshop was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by **Marshall Kramer**, President, who announced that a quorum was present. Those Commissioners present were:

Marshall Kramer	Present
Sam Henderson	Present
Bret Fossum	Present
Russell Solomon	Present
Michael Fleming	Present

Also present at the workshop were Fire Chief and Emergency Management Director, Jeff Hevey, Assistant Chief of Administration, Tommy Westall, Assistant Chief of EMS, Eric Bank, Assistant Chief of Operations, Brett Ellis, Division Chief of Logistics, Ray Sidwell, Battalion Chief of EMS Training, Kevin Leverance, Suppression Battalion Chief, Dalton Buxton, EMS Battalion Chief's, Tricia Vasquez and Josh McCormack, Lieutenant, Greg Monroe and Jason Tharp, Captains, Onni Hyninnen and Lou Fabricant, Volunteer Firefighter, Steven Metzenger, HR Office Manager, Walla Mourad and Assistant Office Manager, Jackie Tobar.

TO DISCUSS SHORT-TERM AND LONG-TERM STRATEGIC PLANNING OBJECTIVES FOR THE DISTRICT.

The District discussed Short-Term and Long-Term Strategic Planning objectives for the District. Chief Ellis presented a PowerPoint over Personnel Needs Assessment. He compared 12 ESD/Municipalities towards Full-Time and Part-Time longevity, ride-up, steps, certifications, retirement, pay and other matters. Chief Hevey discussed a plan on developing longevity pay and COLA for persons who max out on their step wages and other needs/goals for the future.

TO RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENT.

No public comment made.

ADJOURNMENT.

Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to adjourn the workshop. Mr. **Solomon** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0. The workshop adjourned at 8:33 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were passed and approved by the Board of Commissioners on Tuesday, June 18, 2019.

Russell Solomon
District Secretary