MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 11, 2019 MEETING HARRIS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 48

A special meeting was duly called of Harris County Emergency Services District No. 48, which was held at the District Administrative Building located at 21201 Morton Road, Katy, Texas 77449 on Monday, February 11, 2019.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND ESTABLISH A QUORUM.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by **Marshall Kramer**, President, who announced that a quorum was present. Those Commissioners present were:

Marshall Kramer	Present
Sam Henderson	Present
Bret Fossum	Present
Russell Solomon	Present
Michael Fleming	Present

Also present at the meeting were Fire Chief and Emergency Management Director, Jeff Hevey, Acting Assistant Chief of Operations, Brett Ellis, Division Chief of Logistics, Ray Sidwell, HR Office Manager, Walla Mourad, and Suppression Lieutenant, Greg Monroe.

TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION ON MATTERS RELATED TO THE FIRE STATION NO. 1 PROJECT.

Chief Sidwell discussed matters related to Fire Station No. 1 project. The District received one (1) bid from Law Construction in the amount of \$654,900. The bid includes the following: Concrete installation, erection of the south fence, installation of the water tap, installation of the new temporary station 1 and other matters related to that project.

Mr. **Solomon** made a motion to approve the bid proposal form Part B in the amount of \$654,900. Mr. **Henderson** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0.

TO REVIEW, DISCUSS, AND TAKE ACTION REGARDING THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE SECOND-FLOOR ADMINISTRATION BUILDOUT.

After discussion regarding the construction of the second-floor administration buildout, Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to <u>not</u> authorize the second floor build out at this time. Mr. **Fossum** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0.

TO RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENT.

No public comment made.

ADJOURNMENT.

Mr. **Henderson** made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. **Solomon** seconded the motion. The motion passed 5 to 0. The meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were passed and approved by the Board of Commissioners on March 19, 2019.

Russell Solomon District Secretary